Professional Studies

E.L.D.E.R.™ has partnered with Lasell College to offer a Professional Certificate in Eldercare Management. The certificate program is designed for working professionals who are seeking to develop new skills in the industry.

Why A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATE from E.L.D.E.R.™?

Courses are co-designed and taught by Management faculty and Subject Matter Experts in the field of Eldercare, such as a CEO of a nursing facility, an Executive Director of an Assisted Living residence or an executive in a health plan or home health care. Our educational philosophy is based on Experiential Learning, which means you are joining your peers to improve your supervisory, management and leadership skills, through action learning and preparation to implement your skills in your job immediately.

E.L.D.E.R. offers:

  • Three and four-week course modules
  • Small classes with faculty who are scholars and professionals in their fields
  • Courses taught 100% online or in a hybrid format

SUGGESTED FIRST SEQUENCE

These courses are aimed at Supervisory or Middle Managers new to their jobs or with many years of experience, set on improving their team management abilities and developing a leadership perspective and skill set.

E.L.D.E.R. Faculty and Experts:

Jodi Detjen
jdetjen@lasell.edu
PSEL 500
Stepping Forward into Leadership
Francesca Ricci
fricci@lasell.edu
PSEL 500
Stepping Forward into Leadership
Jo Ann McManamy
jmcmanamy@lasell.edu
PSEL 500
Stepping Forward into Leadership
Julian Rich
jrich@lasell.edu
PSEL 501
Effective Communication: Your Controllable Success Factor
Deborah Wright
dwritht@lasell.edu
PSEL 501
Effective Communication: Your Controllable Success Factor
Beth Vettori
bvettori@lasell.edu
PSEL 501
Effective Communication: Your Controllable Success Factor
Hector Iweka
hiweka@lasell.edu
PSEL 520
Strategic Thinking in Changing Senior Market
Steven Ellsweig
sellsweigh@lasell.edu
PSEL 540
Shaping Team Culture in Eldercare
Katherine Galasso
jgalasso@lasell.edu
PSEL 502
Effective Feedback and Coaching for Performance
Kathryn Maguire
kmaguire@lasell.edu
PSEL 502
Effective Feedback and Coaching for Performance
Kevin Burke
kburke@lasell.edu
PSEL 520
Strategic Thinking in Changing Senior Market
Todd Harff
tharff@lasell.edu
PSEL 522
Marketing Management: Developing  Mature Consumer Strategy
Erin Read
eread@lasell.edu
PSEL 522
Marketing Management: Developing  Mature Consumer Strategy
Debra A Heffernan
dheffernan@lasell.edu
PSEL 503
Managing People in Times of Conflict in Eldercare Oragnizations
Bob Zuar
rzuar@lasell.edu
PSEL 523
Planning and Control for the Non-Financial  Managers
David Becker PSEL 523
Planning and Control for the Non-Financial  Managers
Laura Fizek
lfizek@lasell.edu
PSEL 541
Change Management: Creating a Sustainable Approach to Change
Marc Friedman PSEL 528
Sales Management in Eldercare
Phyllis DeLaricheliere PSEL 528
Sales Management in Eldercare

Take the Next Step!

Fill out the form on the right to receive more information about the program.

 

 

E.L.D.E.R.™ and Lasell College are offering a Professional Certificate in Eldercare Management for emerging leaders from all parts of the Eldercare continuum.