Staff Directory

  • Matz, Pam

    Pam MatzReference Librarian: Reference, Liaison to Graduate School Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2241
    Email: PMatz@Lasell.edu

  • McCarter, Allison Bjorndahl

    Allison Bjorndahl McCarterReference Librarian: Reference, Reserves, Archives Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2169
    Email: AMcCarter@Lasell.edu

  • Negip, Marilyn

    Marilyn NegipDirector: Staff Supervisor, Budget Allocations for Library Purchases, Library Facilities Manager Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2243
    Email: MNegip@Lasell.edu

  • Patterson, Valerie

    Valerie PattersonEvening Supervisor Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2241
    Email: vpatterson@lasell.edu

  • Rush Arruda, Elaine

    Elaine Rush ArrudaHead of Circulation: Circulation, Library Cards, Student Employment, Resolution of Fines/Overdues, Library Accounting Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2242
    Email: EArruda@Lasell.edu

  • Sampson, Lydia

    Lydia SampsonHead of Technical Services: Interlibrary Loan, Acquisitions, Cataloging/Classification, Library Website Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2207
    Email: LSampson@Lasell.edu

  • Shoemaker, Jill

    Jill ShoemakerHead of Reference: Reference, Information Literacy, Collection Development, Individualized Instruction, Plagiarism Patrol Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: (617) 243-2328
    Email: JShoemaker@Lasell.edu

Student Profile

Sara RobertsCommunication with a Concentration in Creative Advertising and a minor in Graphic Design, Class of 2014"I was also really drawn to Lasell because of its focus on setting students up in the best possible way to enter their careers."  

News Highlight

Lasell Track Star Wins Big at Maccabiah Games  Thursday, August 15, 2013Lasell College senior Chelsea Zeig, who competed in the Maccabiah Games in Israel this summer, has returned home with a life changing experience and a handful of medals.

Featured Event

Lasell College Drama Club Presents "Nine" the Musical  Saturday, December 7, 2013Yamawaki Auditorium