Department of Humanities Faculty

  • Aieta III, Joseph

    Joseph Aieta, III, MAProfessor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2116
    Email: jaieta@lasell.edu

  • Athey, Stephanie

    Stephanie Athey, Ph.D.Director of the Honors Program; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2312
    Email: sathey@lasell.edu

  • Bloom, Steven

    Steven F. Bloom, Ph.D.Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dean of Undergraduate Education; Professor of English Office: Holway House
    Tel: 617-243-2440
    Email: sbloom@lasell.edu

  • Center, Carole

    Carole Center, Ph.D.Director of the Writing Program; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2049
    Email: cacenter@lasell.edu

  • Frey Jr, Dennis

    Dennis A. Frey Jr, Ph.D.Associate Professor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2444
    Email: dfrey@lasell.edu

  • Gerardo, Hortense

    Hortense Gerardo, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Anthropology and Performing Arts Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: 617-243-2019
    Email: hgerardo@lasell.edu

  • Gerstel, Jennifer

    Jennifer Gerstel, Ph.D.Assistant Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2473
    Email: jgerstel@lasell.edu

  • Guzman, Jose

    Jose Guzman, Ph.D.Assistant Professor of Spanish Office: Winslow Putnam Center
    Tel: 617-243-2260
    Email: JoGuzman@lasell.edu

  • Kennedy, Rebecca

    Rebecca Kennedy, Ph.D.Chair of Humanities; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2224
    Email: bkennedy@lasell.edu

  • Lowenstein, Sharyn

    Sharyn Lowenstein, Ph.D.Director of Center for Community-Based Learning; Associate Professor of English Office: Potter Hall
    Tel: 617-243-2156
    Email: slowenstein@lasell.edu

News Highlight

Lasell Named Among Fastest Growing Colleges by Chronicle of Higher Education Almanac  Monday, August 18, 2014Lasell College was recently named among the Fastest-Growing Colleges, 2002-12, in the Chronicle of Higher Education's Almanac of Higher Education 2014.

Featured Event

Colored Girls Hustle  Wednesday, October 29, 2014Yamawaki Auditorium