Department of Humanities Faculty

  • Aieta III, Joseph

    Joseph Aieta, III, MAProfessor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2116
    Email: jaieta@lasell.edu

  • Athey, Stephanie

    Stephanie Athey, Ph.D.Director of the Honors Program; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2312
    Email: sathey@lasell.edu

  • Bloom, Steven

    Steven F. Bloom, Ph.D.Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dean of Undergraduate Education; Professor of English Office: Holway House
    Tel: 617-243-2440
    Email: sbloom@lasell.edu

  • Center, Carole

    Carole Center, Ph.D.Director of the Writing Program; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2049
    Email: cacenter@lasell.edu

  • Commins, Laura

    Laura Commins, M.A.Visiting Assistant Professor of History Email: LCommins@lasell.edu

  • Frey Jr, Dennis

    Dennis A. Frey Jr, Ph.D.Associate Professor of History Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2444
    Email: dfrey@lasell.edu

  • Gerardo, Hortense

    Hortense Gerardo, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Anthropology and Performing Arts Office: Brennan Library
    Tel: 617-243-2019
    Email: hgerardo@lasell.edu

  • Gerstel, Jennifer

    Jennifer Gerstel, Ph.D.Assistant Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2473
    Email: jgerstel@lasell.edu

  • Guzman, Jose

    Jose Guzman, Ph.D.Assistant Professor of Spanish Office: Winslow Putnam Center
    Tel: 617-243-2260
    Email: JoGuzman@lasell.edu

  • Kennedy, Rebecca

    Rebecca Kennedy, Ph.D.Chair of Humanities; Associate Professor of English Office: Winslow Academic Center
    Tel: 617-243-2224
    Email: bkennedy@lasell.edu

Faculty Profile

Deborah Baldizar, M.F.A.Visiting Professor of ArtDeborah Baldizar is a Visiting Professor of Art at Lasell College.  

News Highlight

Lasell Alum Honored with National Educator Award  Friday, October 10, 2014Medford, Mass. fifth grade teacher and Lasell undergraduate alum Anthony Petrelis ’05 has been honored as the only educator in Massachusetts to receive the 2014 national Milken Educator Award.

Featured Event

Colored Girls Hustle  Wednesday, October 29, 2014Yamawaki Auditorium